Relentless Gamers

Gamers without Remorse

TERA Launch

I didn’t get to play TERA this weekend with everyone else at Despair since I was engrossed in the GW2 beta. I will say that I’m happy that TERA is finally coming out. It’s been a fun experience during beta and I’ll be playing it largely non-stop. 

The game has a fun gameplay that feels a lot like other action RPG style games, but in an MMO setting. Something I know has been done before, but this is my first experience with it. Having only played my current character in open beta he’s only 17. But with no real End Game just yet, there’s no huge rush to get to 60. 

Since battle grounds aren’t in the game right now I’ve not played any PVP yet. Not sure that I will. I love the combat, but for PVP it feels like it might be a bit clunky vs. other games I’ve played. 

This is going to be an amazing year for MMOs. I think with all the amazing games coming out this year I know that the MMO industry can finally grow past the WoW factor. 

Leave a Reply

