Relentless Gamers

Gamers without Remorse

Unsubbing from WoW

It’s been about a month since I first purchased Rift and started playing. I told myself at the time I would only play it on my off-days from WoW raiding and have my main focus on WoW end game. Since then I’ve spent almost all my time in Rift. Even to the point that I was asking to be sat in raid to spend a few more hours leveling my Rift toon.

My WoW guild has fallen apart, largely due to Rift. I purchased two of my favorite guildmates Rift so I can play with them in this new and interesting game. Now I’ve been notified that my WoW subscription ran out this weekend. And I couldn’t care less.

I may some day return to WoW. It’s a great game and I enjoyed playing in it quite a bit. It’s the game that got me into Fantasy MMOs. It was hard to get into originally, as I had many false starts. But for right now, Rift is the game I love and I’m having a blast with it.

Have any of you felt the same way?

Leave a Reply

